sign in
email
Password

» Join the book club

» Forgotten password

 

>> BOOK BITES


Take Back the Skies debut
27/02/2014

Take Back the Skies debut

Debut author Lucy Saxon is 18 years old. Take Back the Skies is the first book in her young adult, epic adventure series that will be published by Bloomsbury in June. Read an extract in advance!Take Back the Skies debut


Looking for JJ sequel
26/01/2014

Looking for JJ sequel

Fans of Anne Cassidy's Looking for JJ will be thrilled to hear there's a follow-up coming next month, Finding Jennifer Jones, which follows life for Jennifer aged 16 years.Looking for JJ sequel


Marcus Sedgwick's new adult novel
25/01/2014

Marcus Sedgwick's new adult novel

Marcus Sedgwick has written his first adult novel, A Love Like Blood, which will be published by Mulholland Books on 27th March. This one is definitely for older readers and not for the squeamish!Marcus Sedgwick's new adult novel


Robert Muchamore's Rock War
22/11/2013

Robert Muchamore's Rock War

We've been enjoying a sneaky peak at the first book in Robert Muchamore's new series, Rock War. It'll be released on Thursday 27th February 2014!Robert Muchamore's Rock War


Prequel to The 13 Treasures
06/11/2013

Prequel to The 13 Treasures

We've just heard that bestselling author Michelle Harrison is writing a prequel to her award-winning 13 series, which began with The 13 Treasures. It will be published by Simon & Schuster in 2014.Prequel to The 13 Treasures


Horowitz plans new Alex Rider 'collection'
10/09/2013

Horowitz plans new Alex Rider 'collection'

While Anthony Horowitz has told us that he's 'done' with Alex Rider, he says he is planning one more book that will bring together a number of already-published Alex Rider short stories, plus a new one about Mrs Jones and her children.Horowitz plans new Alex Rider 'collection'


Patrick Ness' More Than This
16/08/2013

Patrick Ness' More Than This

Fans of The Knife of Never Letting Go and A Monster Calls will be excited to hear there's a new Patrick Ness novel around the corner - More Than This, publishing on 5th September.Patrick Ness' More Than This


Anthony Horowity is back!
16/08/2013

Anthony Horowity is back!

This is a new adventure based on the Alex Rider books - but it is not about Alex Rider. This time we meet and find out about the teen assassin who was paid by Scorpia to kill Alex Rider! Anthony Horowity is back!

 
ReadingZone

Zone Menu Young Adult SchoolZone FamilyZone Library zone Readingzone
ReadingZone Book Shop
Book of the week book cover

Half Bad:
Sally Green

More
Your reviews Paul Stewart & Chris Riddell

SCAVENGER: ZOID (Macmillan), by bestselling author and illustrator duo Paul Stewart and Chris...

More
Your reviews

Pig heart boy, I liked the whole of this book. The storyline is just so powerful. It really leaves you in...

More